NFL Week 11 picks

nfl-a

With week 11 starting tonight; here are my picks against the spread.

Indianapolis Colts vs Tennessee Titans- Colts are giving the Titans 3 points. The Titans need this game to stay in the hunt for the 2nd wild card spot in the AFC and I believe they do just that. Give me the Titans and the 3 points.

Atlanta Falcons vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers- Falcons are giving the Buccaneers 1.5 points. This is too tough to call because of all the injures both teams have. I have it coming down to who has the better QB and that’s the Falcons. I’ll take the Falcons giving away the 1.5.

New York Jets at Buffalo Bills- Bills are giving the Jets 1 point. The Bills are a tough team to play at when they are home, and with Geno Smith too inconsistent; I like the Bills to win and I give away 1 point.

Detroit Lions at Pittsburgh Steelers- Lions are giving the Steelers 2.5 points. I would have thought this would have been a higher spread because of the high powered offense the Lions have. I’ll take the Lions to win this one easily and give away the 2.5.

Washington Redskins at Philadelphia Eagles- Eagles are giving the Redskins 3.5 points. It seems like the combination of Foles and Kelly is working in Philly and I don’t see it slowing down. Give me the Eagles at home to win and cover the 3.5 points.

San Diego Chargers at Miami Dolphins- Chargers are giving the Dolphins 1.5 points. After the horrible week the Dolphins had they added to that by losing to the Buccaneers and I see the losing continuing. Give me the Chargers giving away the 1.5 points.

Baltimore Ravens at Chicago Bears- Bears are giving the Ravens 3 points. With the very good chance of no Jay Cutler for the Bears; I’ll take the 3 points and the Ravens to win and to stay in the hunt for the playoffs.

Cleveland Browns at Cincinnati Bengals- Bengals are giving the Browns 6 points. Possibly one of the better match ups this week and a battle for the AFC North lead; The Bengals look to bounce back, while the Browns look to stay red hot. While I’m a Cleveland fan, I will go with the Bengals to cover the 6 points and win.

Oakland Raiders at Houston Texans- Texans giving the Raiders 7 points. Simply put; I have more faith in Terrelle Pryor to make the plays to win over Case Keenum. So I’ll take the Raiders getting the 7 points and the win.

Arizona Cardinals at Jacksonville Jaguars- Cardinals giving the Jaguars 7 points. A team that is surprisingly still in the hunt for a wild card spot in the NFC; The Cardinals need to win this game and they will. I’ll take them giving away the 7 points.

Minnesota Vikings at Seattle Seahawks- Seahawks are giving the Vikings 12.5 points. The highest spread of the week and it doesn’t surprise me. The Seahawks have the best home field advantage in the NFL and will dominate this game. Give me the Seahawks giving away the 12.5 points.

San Francisco 49ers at New Orleans Saints- Saints are giving the 49ers 3 points. A battle of 2 potential playoff teams in the NFC; This matchup will be fantastic. Just like the Seahawks, the Saints have a fantastic home field advantage, and will use that to their advantage and cover this 3 point spread this week.

Green Bay Packers at New York Giants- Giants are giving the Packers 3 points. After starting 0-6; The Giants have won 3 straight and back the NFC East playoff picture. And with Aaron Rodgers out; I’ll pick the Giants at home to cover the 3 point spread.

Kansas City Chiefs at Denver Broncos- Broncos are giving the Chiefs 8 points. By far the biggest underdog a 9-0 team has been in NFL history. The Chiefs have the best defense, but are going up against the best offense. While I see the Broncos winning this battle and giving the Chiefs their 1st loss. I DON’T see them winning by more than 8, so I will take the Chiefs getting the 8 points.

New England Patriots at Carolina Panthers- Panthers are giving the Patriots 2.5 points. The hottest team in the NFL are the Panthers and I believe that streak continues because they are at home. The Panthers cover the 2.5 points and win their 6th straight game.

Leave a Reply

