2015 American League Predictions

It’s the time of the year everyone loves; Baseball season is back, and the warm weather is right around the corner. The official kick off to the MLB season starts Sunday April 5th between the Chicago Cubs and the St. Louis Cardinals. All the other MLB teams get their season underway the following day; Monday, April 6th.

The 2014 American League Champions; Kansas City Royals look to repeat their performance from last year, and make it back to the World Series. While teams like the Seattle Mariners, Detroit Tigers, Cleveland Indians, Boston Red Sox, Baltimore Orioles, and the rest of the American League look to take down the defending AL Champs. Plenty of moves have been made this off-season to make this year in the American League one of the most open it has been in a number of years. There is no clear cut favorite in the American League, and the fight between all of these teams will be one of the most intriguing in years for MLB fans.

2014 American League Playoffs-

1- Los Angeles  Angels

2- Baltimore Orioles

3- Detroit Tigers

4- Kansas City Royals(AL Champs)

5- Oakland Athletics

2014 American League Award Winners-

Rookie of the year- Jose Abreu(White Sox)

Cy Young- Corey Kluber(Indians)

Manager of the year- Buck Showalter(Orioles)

Most valuable player- Mike Trout(Angels)

Manager changes-

Houston Astros- Bo Porter(Old) A.J. Hinch(New)

Texas Rangers- Ron Washington(Old) Jeff Banister(New)

Minnesota Twins- Ron Gardenhire(Old) Paul Molitor(New)

Tampa Bay Rays- Joe Maddon(Old) Kevin Cash(New)

2015 Playoff predictions-

AL East- Boston Red Sox; Key Additions- Hanley Ramirez, Pablo Sandoval, Rick Porcello, Wade Miley, Justin Masterson.

AL Central- Detroit Tigers; Key Additions- Yoenis Cespedes, Alfredo Simon, Anthony Gose, Shane Greene

AL West- Seattle Mariners; Key Additions- Nelson Cruz, Seth Smith, JA Happ, Justin Ruggiano

AL Wild Card- Cleveland Indians & Los Angeles Angels

Indians; Key Additions- Brandon Moss, Bruce Chen, Shawn Marcum,

Angels; Key Additions- Matt Joyce, Andrew Heaney, Josh Rutledge.

2015 American League Award Winners-

Rookie of the year- Rusney Castillo

Cy Young- Clay Bucholz….Dark Horse- Carlos Carrasco

Most valuable player- Mike Trout….Dark Horse- Pabol Sandoval

Boston Red Sox represent the American League in the 2015 World Series.

Who do you have representing the American League in the 2015 World Series? Leave a comment below, answer the poll question or tweet me your response @Chucks93


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s